I am going to start journaling and you should also try

I am going to start journaling and you should also try

I have decided that I'll write once a week about what I managed to get done in the week, what are the things I'm currently working on, and what problems I faced during the week.

Why am I doing this?

There are several ways in which weekly journaling can help me.

  • It'll create a habit to write.
  • It'll help me be more accountable.
  • It'll help me with the "Learn in public and build in public" motto.

These are the reasons why I want to start journaling. Obviously, it's not at all mandatory for you to do the same. However, if you are the one who wants to start writing or want to become more consistent with it then I would suggest you at least try journaling once.

Advantages of journaling

As a beginner, you might not have many things to share because you are still learning. You may find yourself pulling your hair to find a topic to write on and share, this is where journaling can help you. Through your journal, you can write about what you are learning or the project you are working on, or you might have found some resources that can help others. Your journal will be helpful for other people who are starting or want to start.

You don't have to be an expert to share your knowledge. Just share what you are learning, a beginner can help other beginners.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Mudit Mishra by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!